The 1st Foshan Composers Contest has resulted in 62 applications from 26 countries, spread over all 6 continents. The jury has judged anonymously and selected ten compositions for the final concert. 
28 October 2022
19.30 Chinese time (GMT +8)
Shunde Culture & Art Development Center, Foshan
To the livestream (link available later)
For the final concert ten compositions are selected by the following composers (in alphabetical order of last name):
CHEN Zhuyin (China) with A Papercut Fantasy (for 8 instruments)
FAN Zesheng (China) with The Wind Spirit in the Valley (7)
GUO Jifang (China) with Having a welcome rain after a long drought (6)
LEE Yuanyu (China) with Recalling the Dragon Boat (7)
LV Jiancheng (China) with Rhythm of Foshan (7)
MENG Sicong (China) with Wing Chun (17)
Hernán Dário PALMIERI (Argentina) with Insight Foshan (8)
Diego SILVA SILVA (Venezuela) with Jazzing with the Dragon (14)
Otto WANKE (Czech Republic/Austria) with Inner Rooms (5)
ZHAO Hongzhen (China) with Lion Dance (10)
The compositions will be played by a mixed ensemble of professors and teachers from the Xinghai Music Conservatory in Guangzhou.
Conductor is Yang Yi (vice-conductor from the Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra).


Chamber of Commerce Amersfoort 54528542
IBAN NL02 RABO 0301 3287 73


Fluitekamp 33, 3828 WD Hoogland
+31 (0) 610190053